SRH VS MI Live Score, IPL 2020 Latest Match Updates; Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Match 56th Cricket News | Mumbai gave Hyderabad a target of 150 runs; Sandeep Sharma got 3 wickets » India News
Connect with us

India News

SRH VS MI Live Score, IPL 2020 Latest Match Updates; Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Match 56th Cricket News | Mumbai gave Hyderabad a target of 150 runs; Sandeep Sharma got 3 wickets



Sharjah11 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Sandeep Sharma of Sunrisers Hyderabad dismissed 3 batsmen of Mumbai Indians.

The 56th match of the 13th season of IPL is being played between Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad in Sharjah. Batting after losing the toss in the last match of the league round, Mumbai gave a target of 150 runs. In reply, Hyderabad captain David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha are at the crease. Click here to see the scorecard of the match …

The fourth team of the play-offs will be decided
Only after this match will the fourth team of the play-offs be decided. If Hyderabad wins this match, it will qualify for the play-offs. Kolkata Knight Riders will become the fourth team to reach the play-offs in the event of their loss.

Mumbai scored 149 for 8 wickets
Earlier, Mumbai scored 149 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs. Kieron Pollard scored the most important innings of 41 runs. Suryakumar Yadav scored 36 and Ishaan Kishan scored 33 runs. At the same time, Hyderabad’s Sandeep Sharma got 3, Shahbaz Nadeem and Jason Holder got 2-2 wickets. Rashid Khan got one wicket.

Both openers out cheaply
Mumbai did not have a good start. Both openers Rohit Sharma and Quinton Dickock pavilion were returned in the first 5 overs. Rohit scored just 4 runs, while Dickock was dismissed for 25 runs. Both wickets were taken by Sandeep Sharma.

Krunal-Saurabh did not bat
Suryakumar Yadav and Ishaan Kishan took the innings after the early openers were dismissed. After this, Suryakumar scored 36 runs and Shahbaz Nadeem was dismissed. After this, Nadeem showed the path of pavilion to Krunal Pandya (0). Saurabh Tiwari (1) also could not do anything special and was out on Rashid Khan’s ball.

Highlights of mumbai’s innings

Over Scored Batsman The bowler
0-5 39/2 Dickock: 25 runs Sandeep: 2 wickets
6-10 39/0 Suryakumar: 24 runs
11-15 20/3 Ishaan: 11 runs Nadeem: 2 wickets
16-20 51/3 Pollard: 35 runs Holder: 2 wickets

3 in Mumbai and one change in Hyderabad
3 changes were made in Mumbai. Captain Rohit Sharma has replaced Jayant Yadav in the team. Jaspreet Bumrah and Trent Boult were rested. He was replaced by James Pattinson and Dhawal Kulkarni. At the same time, Priyam Garg was given a place in the playing eleven in place of Abhishek Sharma in Hyderabad.

Foreign players from both teams
In Mumbai, Quinton Dickock, Kieron Pollard, Nathan Culper-Nile and James Pattinson are the foreign players. At the same time, apart from captain David Warner in Hyderabad, Kane Williamson, Jason Holder and Rashid Khan are foreign players.

Both teams
Rohit Sharma (captain), Quinton Dickock (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwari, Ishaan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Nathan Culter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, James Pattinson and Dhawal Kulkarni.

Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma and T Natarajan.

Mumbai on top, Hyderabad on 5th
Talking of points table, Mumbai has won 9 out of 13 matches and lost 4. He is on top with 18 points. At the same time, Hyderabad has won only 6 out of 13 and lost 7. He is 5th with 12 points.

Mumbai defeated Hyderabad in the last match
The last time both teams came face to face, Mumbai beat Hyderabad by 34 runs. In the 17th match of the season played in Sharjah itself, Mumbai batted first and scored 208 runs for 5 wickets. In reply, Hyderabad were able to score 174 runs for 7 wickets.

Mumbai-Hyderabad expensive players
Captain Rohit Sharma is the most expensive player in Mumbai. The team will give him Rs 15 crore a season. After him, Krunal Pandya’s number comes in the team, he will get 8.80 crores of the season. At the same time, the most expensive player from Hyderabad is David Warner. The franchise will give them Rs 12.50 crore for the season. It is followed by Manish Pandey (11 crore), the other expensive player in the team.

Mumbai won the title 4 times at most
Mumbai has won the title 4 times (2019, 2017, 2015, 2013) in IPL history. The last time he defeated Chennai by 1 run in the final. Mumbai has played the final 5 times so far. At the same time, Hyderabad won the title 2 times (2009 and 2016).

Mumbai’s success rate in IPL is higher than Hyderabad
Mumbai has played 200 matches in IPL so far. He has won in 118, while he has lost in 82. Mumbai has a success rate of 59.00% in the league. At the same time, Hyderabad has played 121 matches in the league so far. In 64 he has won, while in 57 he has lost. The league has a success rate of 53.30% in Hyderabad.