India Vs Australia 1st T20 LIVE Score | IND VS AUS T20 Cricket Score and Latest Updates, News and Results | India gave Australia a target of 162 runs; Kohli, Dhawan and Pandey together scored just 12 runs » India News
Connect with us

India News

India Vs Australia 1st T20 LIVE Score | IND VS AUS T20 Cricket Score and Latest Updates, News and Results | India gave Australia a target of 162 runs; Kohli, Dhawan and Pandey together scored just 12 runs



  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • India Vs Australia 1st T20 LIVE Score | Ind vs aus t20 cricket score and latest updates, news and results

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Canberra3 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Ravindra Jadeja, the all-rounder for Team India, scored an unbeaten 44 off 23 balls.

The first match of the 3 T20 series between India and Australia is being played in Canberra. Batting first after losing the toss, the Indian team gave Australia a target of 162 runs. Skipper Virat Kohli (9), Shikhar Dhawan (1) and Manish Pandey (2) combined to score just 12 runs. Click here to see the scorecard of the match …

Team India scored 161 runs losing 7 wickets. For Team India, Lokesh Rahul scored 51 off 40 balls and Ravindra Jadeja played an unbeaten innings of 44 off 23 balls. This was Rahul’s 12th FIFTY of T20 International career. Moises Henriques took 3 wickets and Mitchell Starc took 2 wickets for Australia. Apart from them Adam Jampa and Mitchell Swapson had 1–1 success.

India’s poor start, Dhawan and Kohli out early
The Indian team did not have a good start. Opener Shikhar Dhawan scored one run and returned to the pavilion early. In the third and second over of the innings, Mitchell Starc bowled cleanly to Dhawan. After this, captain Virat Kohli scored 9 runs off 9 balls. Spinner Mitchell Swapson, playing his second T20 career, caught Kohli on his own ball.

Henriques gave India 3 shocks
Australian bowler Moises Henriques gave India 3 shocks. He dismissed Lokesh Rahul, Sanju Samson and Hardik Pandya. Samson was out for 23, caught by Mitchell Swepson. Adam Jampa gave Manish Pandey (2) the fourth blow. Jose Hazlewood catches Pandey. The innings was restful that Rahul was also dismissed. Heinrichs catches him at the hands of Sean Abbott. Hardik Pandya scored 16 runs, caught by Steve Smith at Henriques’s ball.

Natarajan’s debut

After the ODI, Indian fast bowler T Natarajan made his T20I debut. Faust bowler Jasprit Bumrah gave him the cap of Team India.

Australian players came down wearing new jerseys
Australian players descended into the T20 series wearing a specially designed indigenous jersey. This jersey was designed to honor the Australian team of 1868. It was designed by Aunty Fionn Clarke and Cortney Hagen.

The Australian team toured overseas for the first time in 1868.
Cricket Australia wrote in a tweet that for the first time in 1868 the Australian team toured overseas. The team reached the United Kingdom after a 3-month sea voyage. Where he played 47 matches at the World Famous Ground. This jersey was created to give tributes to him.

Both teams:
India: Lokesh Rahul (wicketkeeper), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (captain), Manish Pandey, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami and T Natarajan.
Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), D’Arki Short, Matthew Wade, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swapson, Adam Jampa and Josh Hazlewood.

Australia heavy on Team India T20

Team India’s record on Australian soil has been excellent. India has won 5 of the 9 matches played between the two here. At the same time, the last time when both teams met face-to-face in Sydney, India had defeated Australia by 6 wickets. On the other hand, there have been a total of 21 matches between the two countries. In which India has won 11 and Australia has won 8 matches. 2 matches are inconclusive.

India has not lost the series for 12 years in Australia

India, Australia have not lost any T20 series for the last 12 years. The last time in 2018 when India toured Australia, the series was equal to 1-1. At the same time, India made a clean sweep 3–0 against Australia 4 years ago.