DC vs MI IPL 2020 Live Score Update; Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians Match 51th Live Cricket Latest Updates | Mumbai's slow start, Dickock-Kishan at the crease; Delhi gave a target of 111 runs » India News
Connect with us

India News

DC vs MI IPL 2020 Live Score Update; Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians Match 51th Live Cricket Latest Updates | Mumbai’s slow start, Dickock-Kishan at the crease; Delhi gave a target of 111 runs



DubaiMoments before

  • Copy link

Quinton Dickock and Ishan Kishan opened the innings for Mumbai Indians.

The 51st match of the 13th season of IPL is being played in Dubai between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians. Batting after losing the toss, Delhi gave Mumbai a target of 111 runs. In response, Mumbai’s Quinton Dickock and Ishaan Kishan are at the crease. Both are steadily advancing the team’s score. Click here to see the scorecard of the match …

The shortest target of the season in Dubai
Earlier, Delhi scored 110 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs. This is the shortest target of the season in Dubai. Earlier, Kings XI Punjab gave Sunrisers Hyderabad a target of 127 runs. At the same time, Mumbai’s Jaspreet Bumrah and Trent Boult got 3-3 wickets. Rahul Chahar and Nathan Culter-Nile get 1-1 wickets

Both openers out cheaply
Delhi did not start well. Opener Shikhar Dhawan could not open his account for the second consecutive match and was dismissed on the third ball of the first over of the match. After this, Prithvi Shaw also could not last long and was dismissed by 10 runs. Both openers were dismissed by Trent Boult.

Shreyas-Rishabh could not score big
Captain Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant tried to handle the innings after both the openers were dismissed early. Both shared a 35-run partnership for the third wicket. Both got off to a good start, but could not convert them into big scores. Iyer was out for 25 off Rahul Chahar. After this, Pant (21) was followed by Jaspreet Bumrah.

Delhi’s innings highlights

Over Scored Batsman The bowler
0-5 19/2 Earth: 10 runs Bolt: 2 wickets
6-10 30/0 Shreyas: 18 runs
11-15 29/4 Hetmyer: 11 runs Bumrah: 3 wickets
16-20 32/3 Ashwin: 12 runs Bolt: 1 wicket

Rohit still not fit
Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma, who was injured against Kings XI Punjab, is still not fully fit. In such a situation, Kieron Pollard took the captaincy of the team for the fourth consecutive match. Saurabh Tiwari was included in the playing XI in Rohit’s absence.

2 changes in Mumbai and 3 changes in Delhi
2 changes were made in Mumbai. Hardik Pandya was given rest. Jayant Yadav was replaced in his team. In addition, Nathan Cullter-Nile was replaced in the playing eleven in place of James Pattinson. At the same time, 3 changes were made in Delhi. Ajinkya Rahane, Akshar Patel and Tushar Deshpande were not included in the squad. He was replaced by Praveen Dubey, Prithvi Shaw and Harshal Patel in the team.

Foreign players from both teams
Apart from captain Kieron Pollard in Mumbai, Quinton Dickock, Nathan Culper-Nile and Trent Boult are in the playing eleven. At the same time, foreign players are Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada and Enrich Nortje in Delhi.

Both teams
Quinton Dickock (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwari, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard (captain), Nathan Culter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Trent Boult and Jaspreet Bumrah.

Delhi: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Dubey and Enrich Nortje.

Mumbai tops the points table, Delhi at number-3
Talking about the points table, Mumbai is on top. He has played 12 matches in the season, winning 8 and losing 4. At the same time, Delhi has won 7 out of 12 and lost 4 in the season so far and is in third place with 14 points.

Mumbai defeated Delhi in the last encounter
The last time Mumbai and Delhi faced each other in the season, Mumbai beat Delhi by 5 wickets. In the 27th match of the season in Abu Dhabi, Delhi batted first and scored 162 for 4 wickets. In response, Mumbai won the match by scoring 166 runs for 5 wickets.

Delhi-Mumbai’s most expensive players
Rishabh Pant is the most expensive player in Delhi with 15 crore and Shimron Hetmyer worth Rs 7.75 crore. At the same time, Krunal Pandya is the most expensive player in Mumbai with 8.80 crores and Nathan Kulpeter-Nile worth 8 crores.

Pitch report
The pitch in Dubai may help the batsmen. Being a slow wicket here will also help the spinners a lot. The team that wins the toss will like to bat first. Prior to this IPL, the success rate of the first batting team in the last 61 T20s was 55.74%.

  • Total T20: 61 on this ground
  • First Batting Team Won: 34
  • First bowling team won: 26
  • Average team score in first innings: 144
  • Team average score in second innings: 122

Mumbai won the title 4 times at most
Mumbai has won the title 4 times (2019, 2017, 2015, 2013) in IPL history. The last time he defeated Chennai by 1 run in the final. Mumbai has played the final 5 times so far. At the same time, Delhi is the only team that could not play the final till now. However, Delhi reached the semi-finals in the tournament’s opening two seasons (2008, 2009).