CSK VS MI IPL 2020 Live Score Update; MS Dhoni Rohit Sharma | Chennai Super Kings Vs Mumbai Indians Match 41st Live Cricket Latest Updates » India News
Connect with us

India News

CSK VS MI IPL 2020 Live Score Update; MS Dhoni Rohit Sharma | Chennai Super Kings Vs Mumbai Indians Match 41st Live Cricket Latest Updates

CSK VS MI IPL 2020 Live Score Update; MS Dhoni Rohit Sharma | Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Match 41st Live Cricket Latest Updates | Mumbai chose bowling by winning the toss against Chennai; Rohit Sharma out, Pollard captained



Kieron Pollard is taking over the captaincy against the Chennai Super Kings in place of Mumbai Indians’ regular captain Rohit Sharma.

The 41st match of the 13th season of IPL is being played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) in Sharjah. Mumbai won the toss and decided to bowl first. Rohit Sharma is not in the playing XI. In such a situation, Kieron Pollard is leading the team today. Click here to see the scorecard of the match …

Foreign players from both teams
Faf du Plessis, Sam Karan, Josh Hazlewood, and Imran Tahir are the foreign players in Chennai. At the same time, apart from captain Kieron Pollard in Mumbai, Quinton Dickock, Nathan Culper-Nile, and Trent Boult are foreign players.

3 in Chennai, a change in Mumbai
Chennai team made 3 changes. Kedar Jadhav, Shane Watson, and Piyush Chawla did not find a place in the playing eleven. He was replaced by N Jagadeeshan, Rituraj Gaikwad, and Imran Tahir. At the same time, Rohit Sharma in Mumbai had to be out of the match due to a hamstring. He was replaced by Kieron Pollard and Saurabh Tiwary was given a chance in the team.

Both teams
Sam Karan, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, N Jagadishan, MS Dhoni (captain, wicketkeeper), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Josh Hazlewood, and Imran Tahir.

Mumbai: Quinton Dickock (wicketkeeper), Saurabh Tiwari, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishaan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard (captain), Krunal Pandya, Nathan Culter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, and Jaspreet Bumrah.

Chennai was defeated in the opening match
On 19 September, Chennai defeated Mumbai by 5 wickets in the IPL opening match. In this match played in Abu Dhabi, Mumbai batting first gave Chennai a target of 163 runs. In reply, Chennai won the match by scoring 166 runs for 5 wickets in 19.2 overs.

Mumbai Indians in form
After losing the opening match, Mumbai performed brilliantly in the tournament. Mumbai is the only team that has made the fewest changes in their playing eleven. Mumbai has played 9 matches in the season, winning 6 and losing 3.

2 matches in the season lost in super over
Mumbai have lost 2 matches of the season in Super Over. The first from Royal Challengers Bangalore and the second from Kings XI Punjab. Against Punjab, the match was decided by 2 super overs. The first was super over the tie, while the second saw Punjab snatch the match from Mumbai.

De Kock and Rohit Sharma Mumbai’s top scorers

Mumbai openers Quinton Dickock and Rohit Sharma have scored the most runs for their team. De Kock has scored 322 and Rohit 260 so far in the season. Apart from these, Suryakumar Yadav has scored 243 runs so far in the season.

Mumbai bowlers in excellent form
Mumbai’s fast bowlers are in excellent form. Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult are in the list of top-10 bowlers taking the most wickets in the season. Bumrah has 15 wickets and Bolt has 12 wickets. At the same time, Rahul Chahar has taken 11 wickets so far in the season.

Pitch report
The pitch in Sharjah can help the batsmen. Being a slow wicket here will also help the spinners a lot. The team that won the toss in Sharjah would like to bat first. The success rate of the first batting team’s win in the last 13 T20s before the IPL in Sharjah has been 69%.

  • Total T20: 13 on this ground
  • First batting team won: 9
  • First bowling team wins: 4
  • Average team score in first innings: 149
  • Team average score in second innings: 131

Both teams won IPL titles 7 times in total.
Mumbai Indians and Chennai Superkings are the most successful teams in the history of the league. Out of the 12 tournaments held so far, these two teams have won the title 7 times. Mumbai is the 4th highest, then Chennai has become the champion three times. Mumbai first won the IPL in 2013. After this, the team also became champions in 2015, 2017, and 2019.

On the other hand, Chennai, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, won the title twice in 2010 and 2011 in a row. The last time this team became champions in 2018. The Chennai team has played the IPL playoffs 10 times while reaching the finals 8 times.

Chennai was runner up five times
Chennai Superkings has been the IPL runner-up five times (2008, 2012, 2013, 2015, and 2019), while Mumbai Indians have been the runner-up once in 2010. Mumbai is the only team in IPL history to beat Chennai the most times. There have been 28 matches between the two teams so far, out of this, Mumbai has won 17 times, while Chennai has won 11 times.

Chennai-Mumbai’s most expensive players
Captain Dhoni is the most expensive player in CSK. The team will give him Rs 15 crore a season. He is followed by Kedar Jadhav, who will get Rs 7.80 crore this season. At the same time, captain Rohit Sharma is the most expensive player in Mumbai. The team will give him Rs 15 crore a season. After him, Hardik Pandya’s number comes in the team, he will get 11 crores of the season.

Chennai has the highest success rate in IPL
Chennai has the highest success rate of 59.48% in the IPL. CSK has played a total of 175 matches so far. 103 matches won and 71 matches lost. One match was inconclusive. At the same time, Mumbai has a success rate of 58.67%. Mumbai has played a total of 196 matches so far. 115 matches won and 81 losers.