Aaron finch Virat Kohli: India VS Australia 3rd ODI Live Update | IND vs AUS 3rd ODI Latest News Update and Score Updates | Australia's fourth wicket fell, Finch out in 29th FIFTY in ODIs; Jadeja took wicket » India News
Connect with us

India News

Aaron finch Virat Kohli: India VS Australia 3rd ODI Live Update | IND vs AUS 3rd ODI Latest News Update and Score Updates | Australia’s fourth wicket fell, Finch out in 29th FIFTY in ODIs; Jadeja took wicket



  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Aaron Finch Virat Kohli: India VS Australia 3rd ODI Live Update | Ind vs aus 3rd odi latest news update and score updates

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Canberra5 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Indian fast bowler Shardul Thakur took two wickets. He dismissed Steve Smith (7) and Moises Henriques (22).

The third and final match of the ODI series between India and Australia is being played in Canberra. Team India won the toss and batting first gave a target of 303 runs. In reply, Australia have scored 145 runs in 29 overs after losing 4 wickets. Cameron Green and Alex Carrie are at the crease.

Captain Aaron Finch (75) was dismissed for his 29th fifty in ODIs. On the ball of Ravindra Jadeja, Shikhar Dhawan caught him on the boundary.

Shardul took 2 wickets

Shardul Thakur took two wickets. He got Steve Smith (7) caught by wicketkeeper Lokesh Rahul and Moises Henriques (22) at the hands of Shikhar Dhawan. At the same time, T Natarajan, playing a debut match, took a wicket. He bowled Australian opener Marnus Labushane for 7 runs.

Pandya, Jadeja and Kohli’s Fifty

Earlier, Indian captain Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja put up a fifty. Pandya and Jadeja shared the Indian innings with a 150-run partnership for the sixth wicket. Thanks to this partnership, Team India has scored 302 runs losing 5 wickets. For the team, Pandya scored the highest 92 and Jadeja played an unbeaten innings of 66 runs.

Kohli scored 63 in the ODI career, scoring 63 runs. Pandya’s sixth and Jadeja’s 13th were FIFTY. Ashton Egger took the most 2 wickets for Australia. Adam Jampa, Sean Abbott and Josh Hazlewood got 1–1 wickets.

Scorecard: India’s innings

The player Run The ball 4s 6s
Shikhar Dhawan Ka Agar bo Abbott 16 27 2 0
Shubman Gill LBW Bow. Agar 33 39 3 1
Virat Kohli Carrie Bow Hazelwood 63 78 5 0
Shreyas Iyer Labushane Bo Jumpa 19 21 2 0
Lokesh Rahul LBW Bow. Agar 5 11 0 0
Hardik Pandya not out 92 76 7 1
Ravindra Jadeja not out 66 50 5 3

Run: 302/5, Over: 50, Extras: 8 (Bai-1, Leg Bai-1, Wide-4, No Ball-2)

Wicket Fall: 26/1 (Shikhar Dhawan, 5.5), 82/2 (Shubman Gill, 15.4), 114/3 (Shreyas Iyer, 22.4), 123/4 (Lokesh Rahul, 25.3.5), 152/5 (Virat Kohli, 31.6 )

Bowling Josh Hazlewood: 10-1-66-1, Glenn Maxwell: 5-0-27-0, Sean Abbott: 10-0-84-1, Cameron Green: 4-0-27-0, Ashton Egger: 10-0 -44-2, Adam Jampa: 10-0-45-1, Moises Henriques 1-0-7-0.

Opener Dhawan returned to the pavilion early
For the first time in the series, the Indian team did not have a good start. Opener Shubman Gill 33 and Shikhar Dhawan were out for 16 runs. Shubman was LBWed by Ashton Egger. At the same time, Dhawan was caught by Sean Abbott at the hands of Agar. There was a 56-run partnership between Shubman and Kohli for the second wicket.

Middle order failed, losing 4 wickets to make 71 runs
The Indian middle order failed again in the match. The team scored just 71 runs between 15 and 32 overs and lost 4 wickets. Shubman Gill (33), Shreyas Iyer (19), Lokesh Rahul (5) and Kohli were out during this period.

Jadeja-Pandya partnered with 150-run partnership
Half the team had returned to the pavilion at a score of 152. In such a situation, Pandya partnered 150 runs off 108 balls for the sixth wicket with Jadeja and took the team to 302 runs.

Kohli equals Kallis in terms of 50+ scores in ODIs.
Indian captain Kohli has equaled Jack Kallis of South Africa in terms of scoring the most 50+ runs. Kohli is at number four with Kallis after scoring this score 103 times. Sachin is on top in terms of scoring the most 50+ runs. He has done this 145 times.

Kohli broke Sachin’s record
Captain Kohli has set a record of scoring 12000 runs in the lowest innings in ODIs as soon as he scored 23 runs in the match. In this case, he left behind Sachin Tendulkar. Sachin made this record in 300 innings of 309 matches. While Kohli touched this figure in 242 innings of 251 matches.

Natarajan’s debut in international cricket
Made 4 changes to the Indian playing XI for the match. Mayank Agarwal, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami and Yuzvendra Chahal were dropped. He was replaced by T Natarajan, Shubman Gill, Shardul Thakur and Kuldeep Yadav. This is Natarajan’s debut match in international cricket.

Cameron Green also has a debut match
3 changes have been made to the Australia team. Injured David Warner is not playing Marcus Stoinis, while Pat Cummins has been rested. He was replaced by Cameron Green, Sean Abbott and Ashton Egger. This is Green’s debut match. Marnus Labushane will open with Aaron Finch.

Both teams:
India: Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Lokesh Rahul (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, T Natarajan and Jaspreet Bumrah.
Australia: Marnus Labushane, Aaron Finch (captain), Steve Smith, Alex Carrie (wicketkeeper), Moises Henriques, Marnus Labushane, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Sean Abbott, Adam Jampa and Josh Hazlewood.

Team India would like to avoid clean sweep

Australia have already captured the series 2–0. At the same time, the Indian team would like to avoid a second consecutive clean sweep on foreign ground. Earlier, in January – February, India were beaten 3–0 by the Kiwi team on the New Zealand tour.

India has not won any ODI in Canberra yet

The Australian team has not lost any ODI so far at the Manuka Oval ground in Canberra. The team has played 4 ODIs so far and has won all. Whereas India played 2 matches so far and both have lost.

India lost the 7th series from Australia
Australia has already won the series by winning both the opening matches. A total of 13 ODI series have been played between India and Australia, including this series. In this, Australia has won 7 and India 6 series. Australia played 3 bilateral ODI series against India at home, winning two and losing one.

Shami 2 steps away from 150 wickets

Mohammed Shami needs 2 wickets to take 150 wickets. If they hunt two, India will become the third player in the world to take the fastest 150 wickets in ODIs. Shami has now recorded 148 wickets in 79 ODIs. Australia’s Mitchell Starc (77) and Shakaleen Mushtaq (79) of Pakistan have done this before them. At the same time, Ajit Agarkar holds the record for taking the fastest 150 wickets for India, he made this record in 97 matches.

Head to head
So far 142 ODIs have been played between India and Australia. In this, Team India won 52 matches and lost 80, while 10 matches were inconclusive. The Indian team played 53 ODIs against Australia at its home, out of which 13 have been won and 38 have been lost. 2 ODIs remain inconclusive.